Please note: BSO Sessions episodes begin with a performance premiere, followed by on-demand access through June 2021.

Experience the perspectives and individual stories of BSO musicians, Associate Conductor Nicholas Hersh and Assistant Conductor Jonathan Rush as music returns to the BSO stage. Concertmaster Jonathan Carney is featured in Hindemith’s Five Pieces for String Orchestra and Puccini’s moving I Crisantemi is dedicated to all lives lost in 2020.

LISZT (arr. BACHE) Angelus, “Prayer to the Guardian Angels”
HINDEMITH Five Pieces for String Orchestra
ELGAR Serenade for String Orchestra
PUCCINI (arr. TALMI) I Crisantemi for String Orchestra

Learn More
Add to Calendar 20201014 America/New_York BSO Sessions: Season 1, Episode 1 – The Return