Please note: BSO Sessions episodes begin with a performance premiere, followed by on-demand access through June 2021.

American violinist, composer and music educator Jessie Montgomery and Assistant Conductor Jonathan Rush describe their own unexpected journeys to the stage, score and podium, showcasing Montgomery’s works for string ensemble and orchestra. Associate Concertmaster Audrey Wright gives a unique view into her preparation of the composer’s Rhapsody No. 1 for Solo Violin.

JESSIE MONTGOMERY Strum for String Orchestra
JESSIE MONTGOMERY Source Code for String Orchestra
JESSIE MONTGOMERY Rhapsody No. 1 for Solo Violin
BSO Associate Concertmaster Audrey Wright, violin
JESSIE MONTGOMERY Banner for String Quartet and String Orchestra
JESSIE MONTGOMERY Voodoo Dolls for String Quartet

Learn More
Add to Calendar 20201021 America/New_York BSO Sessions: Season 1, Episode 2 – Unexpected Journeys